Biktrix Electric Bikes http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/biktrix-electric-bikes Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:05:00 -0600 Designed and built right here in Saskatchewan, Biktrix produces high quality electric bikes and accessories at super reasonable prices.Pedal casually down the road or let the electric motor take over as you cross terrain that would be impossible to tackle on a normal bike.To learn more, visit: www.biktrix.ca FireSong Resort http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/firesong-resort Sun, 12 Nov 2017 09:29:00 -0600 A couple weekends ago (before winter decided to snow its way into the province), I went on a road trip with local celebrity, Ricky Forbes. Ricky, one of the stars of the tv show Tornado Hunters, is known for his adrenaline filled adventures, so I knew that if I teamed up with him for a story, I was bound to have some fun. For our adventure, we decided to check out FireSong Resort... Timberjaxe Axe Throwing http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/timberjaxe Thu, 02 Nov 2017 21:20:00 -0600 I’ve been wanting to try out one of these new axe throwing places for a while now.Lucky for me, Timberjaxe in Saskatoon was one of the activities at my pal’s stag the other day, so I brought my cameras along to capture some of the action.And yes, it was as awesome as I expected. Find an axe throwing establishment near you, using the new and improved Mysask411 app. Trick or Treat http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/happy-halloween Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:51:29 -0600 A halloween message from Santa Claus, brought to you by CAA Saskatchewan. Our Food Has A Story http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/our-food-has-a-story Sun, 29 Oct 2017 16:52:00 -0600 My food story is about family.It's about the connections we share and the traditions that are passed down from generation to generation. Roche Percee http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/roche-percee Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:26:00 -0600 Located 17km east of Estevan, La Roche Percee is a Provincial Historic Site made up of rock layers eroded by wind and water into unusual shapes.As a place of worship for Indigenous people, the rock formations were once covered with symbolic animal carvings (petroglyphs).Early western travellers came great distances to see the pierced rock, leaving their initials, but more recent carvings have... Estevan Soldiers Tree http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/estevan-soldiers-tree Tue, 24 Oct 2017 17:12:00 -0600 The Estevan Soldiers' Tree is a Monument dedicated to the men and women of the Canadian Armed Forces who have laid down their lives in the service of their country.The Monument also pays tribute to members of the military who have served, serve today and will serve in the future.Sculpted entirely by chainsaw, the 102-year-old cottonwood tree was transformed by carver Darren Jones, and placed... You Don't Want This Job... http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/you-dont-want-this-job Mon, 09 Oct 2017 17:57:00 -0600 Three Farmers http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/three-farmers Thu, 05 Oct 2017 14:39:00 -0600 “As in life, every experience is enhanced when there is a story and truth behind it; why would this be any different with our food.” - The Three Farmers FamilyIf you’ve been in a grocery store in the last few years (or if you watch Dragons' Den), chances are you’re already familiar with the brand, Three Farmers.Founded in 2011, Three Farmers is a Saskatchewan-based... Jan Lake http://saskatchewanderer.ca/blog/jan-lake Tue, 03 Oct 2017 20:31:00 -0600 Back in August I experienced one of the highlights of my year as Saskatchewanderer. It was a five day trip to Jan Lake that had it all: canoeing, swimming, hiking, fishing, boating, cliff jumping, stargazing, reading, a little bit of work and a lot of ice cream.For the trip, I convinced three of my buddies—one of whom came all the way from Vancouver—to take time off work and join...